Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 pre-selected teams announced

Koiranen GP on pre-selected 2015 list

2014 Team’s Champion Koiranen GP are featured on pre-selected 2015 list…

Renault has announced the pre-selected teams for next season’s Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 season.

10 teams, down from last year’s 12, have been chosen by the World Series by Renault and Renault Sport Technologies Organizing Committee, including two new teams, Strakka Racing and JD Motorsport.

...While Prema Powerteam are absent.

…But Prema Powerteam are absent.

Strakka becomes the fourth team to feature in both the Eurocup and Formula Renault 3.5 championships, while JD returns to the Eurocup after an eight year absence, after it left the series as Team’s Champion in 2006.

Among the returning teams are Koiranen GP, who won the 2014 team and drivers titles with Nyck de Vries, and Fortec Motorsports, who will run Formula Renault 2.0 NEC Champion and McLaren AUTOSPORT BRDC Award finalist Ben Barnicoat in 2015.

Notable absentees from the list include 2014 Team’s Championship runner-up Prema Powerteam and Eurocup regulars KTR.

The final list of the teams entered will be announced on March 12, 2015.

Pre-selected 2015 teams:

ARTA Engineering (FRA)
ART Junior Team (FRA)
Fortec Motorsports (GBR)
JD Motorsport (ITA)
Josef Kaufmann Racing (GER)
Koiranen GP (FIN)
Manor MP Motorsport (NED)
Strakka Racing (GBR)
Tech 1 Racing (FRA)

By Jack Benyon


Images courtesy of Media Renault Sport

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s